Table of Contents

  1. Opening Blueprint preferences

  2. Getting started with Blueprint preferences

    1. My Studio

    2. Membership

    3. Roles & Permissions

    4. Users

    5. Shopping Cart

  3. Additional Settings in Preferences

    1. Smart Tag*

    2. Printing

    3. Integrations

    4. Advanced


Opening Blueprint preferences

Click "Your Name @ Studio Name" at the top-right corner and select Preferences:


Getting started with Blueprint preferences

Here's a quick run-down covering the different sections in preferences:

My Studio

Enter in your studio's contact information* such as Studio Name, Address, Customer Main Contact and your Studio's Website. You can also set the email address your order invoices will come from.

This info is used throughout the system so be sure to keep it up to date ❗

Membership

Here's where you can review your membership details (like rates and membership expiration) at any time. You can also renew your ImageQuix Membership or view contact information for the Product Support Team.

Don't forget to give them your Membership ID if you need support (circled below):

Roles & Permissions

Create and manage roles to fine-tune what features and data users have access to and secure your data from unneeded access. From Assistant Studio Manager to Quality Assurance, you can create and mix roles for just about anything!

You can learn more about creating roles here:

Users

There's no additional charge for adding users. It's a best practice to give everyone their own account. Any user you create can have their role(s) assigned to them here. You can also limit their access to specific Jobs or update passwords.

You can learn more about adding users here:

Payout Options

This is where you can setup (or access) your integrated Stripe account to view relevant financial information between ImageQuix and the studio. You can also trigger an Instant Payout on any pending transfers (for an additional fee) and update your Statement Descriptor (the name that appears on customers bank statements)

Shopping Cart

Here is where you can customize specific account-level options for your Online Shopping Cart. You can add your Studio's logo as well as disable basic image editing from the customer. Be sure to add your Studio's Gallery Link (the URL circled below) to your website for customers to easily access their pictures from your website!


Additional Settings in Preferences

Smart Tag*

Customize your preferred tethered workflow settings in Blueprint Preferences to be applied to all jobs by default.* You can also have Blueprint apply an automatic aspect ratio to each image added to a job from this device.**

* Tethered workflow is a Smart Workflow add-on

** Feature available to both Smart Workflow and E-commerce only customers

Printing

Specify a printer hot folder to have Blueprint output rendered designs to a destination where supported printer models automatically print as new images are added. You can also set Blueprint to direct print to a specific printer every time.

Useful for printing ID cards, Order Forms, Proof Sheets, etc. from Blueprint.

Integrations

Link your PhotoLynx PLIC account to Blueprint for an integrated workflow. You can learn more from our article collection here:

Advanced

This section has some helpful tools for troubleshooting the app:

Tool

Description

Download Logs

Downloads a .zip folder of Blueprint application data to your desktop; Useful for:

  • Bug reporting

  • Smart Tag (tethered) data repair

You can also click to Send Logs directly to the ImageQuix Product Support Team

Reset Table Column Widths

Reset all table columns widths throughout Blueprint back to their default value.

Offline Job Storage

Automatically clear downloaded jobs with no activity or local changes after a user-defined time period.

Mainly useful for Customer Service teams on Phone Support jumping between multiple jobs all day.

Clear Print Template Cache

Is your device printing an old print template design while offline?

Clear your print template cache to force a download the latest versions when opening a Job.

Did this answer your question?